Safe Drinking Water Act

The Safe Drinking Water Act (SDWA) is the federal law that protects public drinking water supplies throughout the nation. Under the SDWA, EPA sets standards for drinking water quality and with its partners implements various technical and financial programs to ensure drinking water safety. All the methods for this program are approved for use in 40 CFR Part 141, National Primary Drinking Water Regulations.

Method #
Method Title
Media, Matrix
QC Requirements
Holding Time
Container Type
Preservation Required
Minimum Volume Required
Ship on Ice
*Methods are continually updated. The information displayed is for convenience only and AES does not guarantee the accuracy or applicability to your project. Please contact your Project Manager for the latest method version and requirements.